Pittsford Panthers Pep Band

  • Current Info:

    2022 Info:
    We're about to start our 11th amazing year of performing rousing music at all home football games as the Pittsford Panthers Pep Band!  This promises to be a great deal of fun.  Participation is open to any band member at both Mendon & Sutherland High Schools.  Although each piece of music that we play is rather short (restricted to the length of time outs and quarter changes), we have a lot of tunes to prepare.  We will rehearse twice for the season.  These rehearsals are mandatory for participation.  Our schedule is as follows:

    Mandatory Rehearsals
    Monday, September 12, 2022 from 6:00 - 8:00 p.m. in the MHS large rehearsal room
                 Plan to stay late if you are new to the group and need supplies (t-shirt, lanyard, lyre & folio)
    Wednesday, September 28, 2022 from 6:00 - 7:00 p.m. in the MHS large rehearsal room

     

    Home Football Games
    Friday, September 2, 2022 at 7:00 p.m. at Sutherland High School (vs. Rush-Henrietta)  VETERAN MEMBERS ONLY
    Friday, September 16, 2022 at 7:00 p.m. at Sutherland High School (vs. Victor)
    Friday, September 30, 2022 at 7:00 p.m. at Sutherland High School (vs. Aquinas)
    Friday, October 14, 2022 at 7:00 p.m. at Sutherland High School (Homecoming vs. Edison)
    Saturday, October 15, 2022 at 9:00 a.m. at Sutherland High School (Homecoming Parade)  
    Friday, October 28, 2022 at 7:00 p.m. at Sutherland High School (vs. ? Sectionals)
    Playoff games will be announced as the season progresses.

     

    Possible Additional Opportunities
    Friday, October 14, 2022:  X Block Pep Rally @ MHS
    Thursday, December 22, 2022:  X Block Pep Rally @ MHS
    Saturday, January 7, 2023:  Pink The Rink @ Bill Gray's Iceplex (time TBD)
    Friday, Spring date TBD:  X Block Pep Rally @ MHS 

     

    Please contact me at 267-3865 or Paul_Maguda@pittsford.monroe.edu with any questions.

Related Files