Behavior Services at Pittsford Schools

  • Behavior specialists can spend time in classes modeling strategies and practices to help staff understand and avoid triggers, identify potential behavioral outbursts as early as possible, and deescalate them. While behavior specialists will at times be available to assist with a student in crisis, the primary responders will remain the classroom/ building staff, as appropriate, who are directly involved in the immediate situation. The Behavior Specialist’s primary responsibility is to work with staff, students and families on methods and plans for overcoming emotional dysregulation that manifests in behaviors that interfere with learning, and to not necessarily be the primary responder to such incidents.

Behavior Specialists

School Name Phone Email
Allen Creek Elementary Anastasia Beyer 585-267-3249 Anastasia_Beyer@pittsford.monroe.edu
Jefferson Road Elementary Sarah (Sunny) Campbell 585-267-1307 Sarah_Campbell@pittsford.monroe.edu
Jefferson Road Elementary Mary Cochran 585-267-2126 Mary_Cochran@pittsford.monroe.edu
Mendon Center Elementary Carolyn Casey 585-267-3430 Carolyn_Casey@pittsford.monroe.edu
Park Road Elementary Anastasia Beyer 585-267-3249 Anastasia_Beyer@pittsford.monroe.edu
Thornell Road Elementary Katie Wells 585-267-3969 Katie_Wells@pittsford.monroe.edu
Barker Road Middle Nichole Guillod 585-267-3091 Nichole_Guillod@pittsford.monroe.edu
Calkins Road Middle Elizabeth Cooper 585-267-3578 Elizabeth_Cooper@pittsford.monroe.edu
Mendon High Katherine McGowen 585-267-3401 Katherine_McGowen@pittsford.monroe.edu
Sutherland High Katherine McGowan 585-267-3401 Katherine_McGowen@pittsford.monroe.edu