Mr. Quinlan's Homepage

  • Welcome to Mr. Quinlan's Website 
    2019-2020! 
     
     
    Hello, everyone!  I hope you're keeping busy at home during these weird times.  Please make sure to practice every now and then.  In order to keep up with your skills and muscle development while we are away, it's necessary to continue the work.  If you are unsure what you should work on, there are ideas and links to help with this in the tab on the left of my page.  Please check this out and do some exploring.  Please stay healthy and safe, and I hope to see all of you again soon!!
     
    Mr. Quinlan 
     
     
     
    Our 2019-20 concerts this year:

     

    Sixth Grade Band Concerts

    Thursday, May 28 – 6th Grade Band, Select Chorus, Chorus, Orchestra and Jazz Band– 7:00pm @ MHS

     

    Seventh and Eighth Grade Band Concerts

    Wednesday, May 27 – 7th and 8th Grade Bands – 7:00pm

     

     

    Select Ensemble Concerts

    Friday, May 15 – District Jazz Festival – 7:00pm @ SHS

    Monday, June 1– Wind Ensemble and Percussion Ensemble – 7:00pm @ CRMS

    Tuesday, June 2- Jazz Ensemble, 7th and 8th grade select choruses- 7:00 pm

     

     

     

    Outside Opportunities

    Friday and Saturday, November 1 – 2– NYSSMA Jr. High Area All-State (Grades 7-9) @ Greece CSD

    Friday and Saturday, January 10 - 11- MCSMA Vocal and Jazz Solo Festival @ Brighton High School

    Thursday, Friday and Saturday, January 16-18- BRMS 7/8 musical

    Friday and Saturday, January 24 – 25- MCSMA Jr. High Instrumental Solo Festival @ 12 Corners Brighton MS

    Friday and Saturday, January 31 – February 1- MCSMA Elementary Solo Festival @ Barker Road MS

    Friday and Saturday, February 28 - 29 - MCSMA Jazz All-County (Grades 7-12) @ Spencerport High School

    Friday and Saturday, March 13 – 14 – MCSMA Jr. High All-County (Grades 7 & 8) @ Webster

    Friday and Saturday, March 27 - 28 – MCSMA Elementary All-County (Grade 6) @ SHS

    Monday, May 18 – In-House NYSSMA Solo Festival @ CRMS, 4:00 – 9:00pm