Mr. Maguda's Website

Mr. Maguda conducting


    Please browse this website to find important information about the Mendon High School Music Department as a whole or more specifically about the Concert Band, Wind Ensemble, Jazz Band, Jazz Ensemble, Pep Band and Pit Orchestra at MHS as well as philosophical information about my approach to and goals for each of these ensembles.


    Feel free to contact me at anytime at or 267-3865.



    Current Information:


    No jazz rehearsals on Tuesday, October 22nd.


    The next pep band game is on Friday, October 18th at Sutherland HS.  This game has been moved back from 7 to 7:30 p.m.  Please arrive at 6:50 p.m. to set up.



    New York City trip information packets were handed out on 9/11.  Please discuss with your family and let us know if you plan to participate by returning the last page of the packet.

    Fundraising packets were handed out on 9/16.  All checks should be made out to the appropriate ensemble: MHS Concert Band or MHS Wind Ensemble.  All materials and checks must be returned on or before October 10th. 

         The Save Around coupon book sells for $25 with 50% profit (no tax is collected on this item).  Save Around books for other cities may also be ordered for out of town relatives. 

         The "Believe in the Magic" catalogue sale has 40% profit and 8% SALES TAX MUST BE COLLECTED ON ALL CATALOGUE ITEMS ORDERED.

    The 1st Choice registration form and first deposit of $331.80 need to be mailed to 1st Choice Educational Tours by 10/18.  All school permission forms are due to school by 10/18.






    Congratulations to the following musicians who were selected to this year's NYSSMA & MCSMA Honors All State Festivals!


    Jr. High Area All State

    Grace Wu (flute), band
    Jenny Zhao (flute), band
    Ella Henry (French horn), band
    Ethan Hess (French horn), band
    Natalie Schnose (French horn), band


    Sr. High Area All State

    Katherine Huang (flute), orchestra
    Emily Oldfield (clarinet), orchestra
    Madeleine Eckhardt (French horn), orchestra
    Kathy Yan (flute), band
    Olivia Harkin (clarinet), band
    Sydney Grossman (clarinet), band
    Sadie Oldfield (alto sax), band
    Molly Collins (trumpet), band
    Sadie Wallis (trumpet), band
    Alex Pogharian (euphonium), band
    Owen Oldfield (tuba), band
    Lauren Romanick (clarinet), alternate
    Emma Stenzel (trombone), alternate
    Libby Merkel (snare drum), alternate



    Conference All State

    Emily Oldfield (clarinet & alto 2), Symphonic Band & Treble Chorus
    Katherine Huang (flute), alternate
    Kathy Yan (flute), alternate
    Sadie Oldfield (alto sax), alternate
    Alex Pogharian (euphonium), alternate


    MCSMA Jazz All-County



    MCSMA Classical All-County










FAME Cabaret Night

Mr. Maguda conducting

Memorial Day

Mr. Maguda conducting
JFK Library

Related Files